Magnificent Lemon Brownies

I have been on the ultimate search for a great lemon brownie recipe and I have officially found it on www.beckybakes.net! I’ve seen the ones with the Lemon cake mix and those were great too, but I prefer to use my own flour, sugar, and salt mixture. I got it with this recipe! These are just the perfect blend of tart, sweet, and zesty…all in the same bite of this MAGNIFICENT brownie. I changed an ingredient or 2, you know me…ha ha! Please let me know how you liked these! Feedback is a wonderful thing! 🙂

Makes: 9×13 pan

Here’s what you’ll need:

1 1/2 cups flour

1 1/2 cups sugar

1/2 tsp salt

10 Tbsp butter, melted and cooled

3 large eggs

1 (14 oz) can sweet condensed milk

1/2 tsp lemon extract

2 Tbsp fresh squeezed lemon juice

1 tsp packed lemon zest (from 1 lemon)

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 350 degrees. Spray a 9×13 baking dish with non-stick cooking spray. In a large mixing bowl, mix together the flour, sugar, and salt…

In a separate bowl, whisk together the melted (and cooled) butter, sweetened condensed milk, eggs, lemon extract, lemon juice, and zest until combined…

Mix the butter mixture into the flour mixture until well combined…

Spread the batter into the coated 9×13 baking dish and bake for 25-35 minutes until set and just golden brown. A toothpick inserted in the middle should come out mostly clean…

Let the brownies cool slightly in the pan before glazing…

Here’s what you’ll need for the glaze:

1 cup powdered sugar

1 tsp packed lemon zest

3 Tbsp lemon juice

In a small bowl, whisk together all ingredients until smooth…

Pour over the lemon brownies and cool before serving…

Leave a comment