Lazy Day Cake Cookies

I love easy dessert ideas…especially when it consists of throwing it all together and baking it. Makes for easy clean up as well. I LOVE CHOCOLATE! Anything chocolate will entice me to buy it, try it, or use it however I want. I decided to purchase some peanut butter chips and I had some chocolate cake mix here at home…and voila! I found this recipe on Pinterest. I’m not necessarily a Pinterest stalker or anything, I just like to try out some ideas and if they work, I’ll put it on here. Chocolate always works for me…you can also change these up with lemon chips, peanut butter chips (shown), oreo pieces, white cake mix, yellow cake mix, etc….have fun with it. 🙂

Makes: 13×9 dish

Here’s what you’ll need:

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 001

1 box of chocolate cake mix

2 eggs (you can also beat the eggs before adding them to the cake mix)

1 stick of butter, melted and cooled

1 1/2 cups flavored chips (I used peanut butter flavor)

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 350 degrees. Melt butter in small saucepan (or microwave) once melted…set aside to cool down…..

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 003

In a medium size bowl, add cake mix.

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 004

Eggs….

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 005

Peanut butter chips….

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 006

Add the cooled melted butter…..yummies and Wildtree Crackers 007

Mix all ingredients together….

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 008

Spread the batter into the pan (it will be a little stiff – so make sure to take your time and spread evenly)…..

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 010

The batter will spread out even more as it bakes….place into the oven…..

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 012

Bake on 350 for 20-22 minutes or until baked to desired density…..

yummies and Wildtree Crackers 014

Leave a Reply

