Chili & Taco Seasoning

I came across a serious problem last night while making chili. I had the beef cooked, the tomatoes and the tomato sauce added and when I went to my spice cabinet, I noticed the chili seasoning was missing! I usually make up my own chili by adding some spices and go on about my business, but I had decided that since it was such a long day, that I would just add the packet to my chili and let it simmer. Boy was I wrong! I “googled” a chili seasoning recipe and voila, I found a few of them, mixed up my own and it was a little spicy, but definitely tasty! You can adjust it to your liking but this is how we like it! Hope you enjoy it!

Makes: 2/3 cup

Use: 1-2 Tbsp seasoning per 1 pound of ground beef (adjust to your liking)

Here’s what you’ll need:

chili and taco seasoning

 4 Tbsp chili powder

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp onion powder

1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes

1/4 tsp cayenne pepper

1 tsp dried oregano

2 tsp paprika

2 Tbsp ground cumin

3 tsp sea salt

3 tsp black pepper

 Directions:

In a small bowl, combine chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, crushed red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper, oregano, ground cumin, sea salt, and black pepper. Store in an air-tight container at room temperature.

Leave a Reply

