Zesty Italian Beef (slow cooker)

This is my 100th post! I am truly excited and I want to thank all of you that follow my blog or just happen to scroll by. Thank you for your feedback, it’s just one of the many reasons why I will continue to enjoy bringing great recipes to your table.

I have tried for weeks to find a great Italian Beef recipe that didn’t take 2 days to prepare or take a long time in the oven. Besides, I’m a busy person and I can’t stay home to leave my oven on all day, right? So why not use the slow cooker? I think the slow cooker is the best invention besides A/C and a furnace when needed. Anyway, I decided to take a few ideas from a few different websites and make my own…heck, I even made my own italian dressing mix! This recipe has a “kick” to it and it was fabulous! Please enjoy and remember, feedback is a great opportunity to let your voice be heard and seen!

Makes: 8 servings

Here’s what you’ll need:

italian beef and seasoning 005

italian beef and seasoning 012

1 top sirloin tip roast (3 lb.)

2 Tbsp zesty italian spice mix (recipe in spices, rubs, and marinades category)

1 cup hot water

1 beef bouillion cube

1 16 oz jar pepperoncini peppers (optional)

Directions:

Place the sirloin tip roast in the bottom of the slow cooker…

italian beef and seasoning 006

Add italian spice mix to beef, then add the bouillion cube to the hot water, pour over the beef…

italian beef and seasoning 007

italian beef and seasoning 009

Cover tightly and cook on LOW for 8-10 hours…

italian beef and seasoning 010

A couple hours before serving, add pepperoncini’s…

italian beef and seasoning 013

italian beef and seasoning 015

Using 2 forks, shred the beef and mix the beef with the pepperoncini’s, cover and let cook until ready to serve…

italian beef and seasoning 017

Serve on a hoagie roll… with a side of au jus if desired…

italian beef and seasoning 019ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

