Milk Chocolate Chip Cookies

OK, I’m definitely going to agree with other people when I hear them say that chocolate chip cookies are a treasured past time goodie. I have always had a weakness for chocolate chip cookies. Now that I think about it, I have always had a weakness for anything that was sweet…chocolate was just a bonus! I love the Toll House recipe for chocolate chip cookies (which is what my mom always made), but I decided to see how the recipe from my bag of Hershey’s chocolate chips tasted and they are wonderful! I hope you enjoy!

Makes: 5 dozen cookies

Here’s what you’ll need:

1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened

3/4 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup light brown sugar, packed

1 1/8 tsp vanilla extract

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

2 eggs

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

2 cups (11.5 oz package) of milk chocolate chips

1 cup chopped nuts (optional)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Beat butter, granulated sugar,…

Brown sugar, and vanilla extract in a large bowl…

with a mixer until creamy…

Add eggs, continue to beat well…

In another bowl, mix flour, salt, and baking soda…

Gradually add to the egg and sugar mixture, beating until well blended…

Stir in chocolate chips (with a spoon) until well blended…

Drop by teaspoons full onto baking sheet…I spray non-stick cooking spray onto my baking sheet…

Bake cookies 8-10 minutes (depends on your oven) or until lightly browned. Cool slightly; remove cookies from baking sheet onto wire rack to completely cool. ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

