Taco Bake AuGratin

Today was a great day and I enjoyed this sun filled day with my sister and met a friend for lunch. I thought about what I was going to make for dinner tonight and I thought about mexican, needless to say, I was a little hesitant to try this dish that I found, but it actually had great taste and I added a couple of extra ingredients. This recipe was adapted from a Taste of Home cookbook and like usual, it was DELISH!! I am always interested in different ways to prepare a mexican dish and I think I have found another favorite. Please enjoy!

Makes: 4-6 servings

Here’s what you’ll need:

1 pound ground beef

1 (14.5 oz) can diced tomatoes, undrained

1 (11 oz-15 1/4 oz) can whole kernel corn, undrained

1/2 red bell pepper, chopped

1/2 white onion, chopped

1 pkg taco seasoning

1 cup shredded cheese

1 (4.9 oz) box of AuGratin potatoes (I discard the cheese powder that comes in the box)

1 pkg of McCormick four cheese potato seasoning

3/4 cup milk

1/2 cup water

Directions:

In a large skillet, cook ground beef until no longer pink; drain fat…

Stir in the potatoes, corn, tomatoes, red bell pepper, and onion…

Add taco seasoning, potato seasoning, milk, and water…

Stir until all combined and mixed well…

Transfer to a 2-qt baking dish…

Cover and bake at 350 degrees for 60-70 minutes or until potatoes are tender. Sprinkle with shredded cheese. Bake, uncovered, 5 minutes longer or until cheese is melted and bubbly.

I served my dish with a dollop of sour cream and a little bit of shredded cheese.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

