Cheese Danish

Oh my goodness! I think I have found another “LOVE” of ours…it’s a recipe that I had found on Pinterest and it has to be the most decadent breakfast treat that I have ever put into my mouth. The filling is very “heavy” but well worth having this sinful treat first thing in the morning. Hope you enjoy and I sure know, we did! I did cut the recipe in half and baked these in an 11×7 inch baking dish. ENJOY!!

Makes: 6 servings

Here’s what you’ll need:

2 cans ready-to-use crescent rolls (refrigerated)

2 (8 oz) packages cream cheese

1 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 egg

1 egg white

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees and grease a 13×9 inch baking dish. Lay a pack of crescent rolls in the dish and pinch the openings together.

Beat the cream cheese, sugar, vanilla extract, and egg together until smooth.

 

Spread the mixture over the crescent rolls evenly…

Lay the second pack of crescent rolls on top of the cream cheese mixture…

Brush with egg white generously on the top crescent layer. Bake for 35-45 minutes until the top is golden brown. Top with the additional glaze after cooling for 20 minutes.

Once it cools for the 20 minutes, it rests and becomes decadent. 🙂

Glaze:

1/2 cup powdered sugar

2 Tbsp milk

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Whisk all ingredients together.

**I halved this recipe and did not make the glaze. I baked the danish in an 11×7 inch baking dish and baked it for the same amount of time. I covered the dish with foil for the last 10 minutes, didn’t want it to brown too much.

Leave a Reply

