Aunt Peggy’s Cucumber, Tomato and Onion Salad

Cucumbers, Onions, and Tomatoes always make the best salads!

Crazy Jamie

I don’t have an Aunt Peggy! Got the name of this recipe from Paula Deen!

I LOVE Cucumbers and Tomatoes. I have told you this about 100 times! Now here is 101…

So Normy and I made a trip to the farmer’s market a couple of weekends ago cause I wanted tomatoes, and cucumber and green tomatoes. I LOVE The Farmer’s market Tomatoes. To me they taste SO much better than store-bought! So juicy and delicious!

So I made one of my favorite salads…Check it out…

Recipe

1 pound cucumbers (about 2 cucumbers), peeled and thinly sliced (I used pickling cucumbers)
1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved (I used 2 large beef steak tomatoes instead)
1/2 Vidalia onion, very thinly sliced
2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley leaves
1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
1 tablespoon olive oil
Salt and freshly ground black pepper
DSC_0049-1

In a large serving bowl, toss together the cucumbers,

View original post 20 more words

Leave a Reply

