The Seasoned Pantry!

 

Hello Foodies!

My name is Cori and welcome to my blog, The Seasoned Pantry.  This is my very first blog, so I hope you all like it. If you like food and some homemade recipes, critiquing, and eating then you are more than welcome here. I will be using this blog to let all of you try my favorite recipes and I hope to receive some great feedback (good or bad)!! I know there are a lot of food blogs on the internet, and I love getting ideas from Pinterest, Paula Deen, Steve Raichlen, etc., and of course, my fantastic friends and my wonderful family. I love cooking, baking, frying, and grilling and whatever else I can come up with. I also like to personally critique different restaurants and after all, I am a customer just like you. Now it’s time for me to tell you a little bit about me… I have been known to be a little crazy (funny crazy), straight-forward, fun, caring, loving, and most of all…I am a daddy’s girl. I have learned that through tragedy, a person can accomplish anything. I currently attend college full-time and I have been in a relationship with Josh (he came up with the blog name) for the past 6 years (no marriage, and no kids), and other than loving, baking, cooking, and grilling  food, I love watching baseball (GO CARDS!), hanging out with great friends, and watching the drag races (tv and at the track)…by the way, those are some of the best places for food finds. I sure hope you enjoy this blog and please feel free to comment! I appreciate any and all kinds of feedback.

 Thanks and Bon Appetit!

18 Comments

  1. Doug Merriman says:

    Cori so proud of you I know you will have some good info and ideas on here your mom is one heck of a cook so I am sure it is something you inherrited.

  2. Hi Cori. I hope that on your next post, you will feature how to make a soup. Not just a simple soup :) . I’m looking for something like using beef or chicken with something spicy and at the same time sweet that kids will enjoy. Love your recipe ideas.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

